Our Trustees

The Association’s Constitution requires there to be a Management Committee including four Offices: the Chair, the Treasurer, the General Secretary, and the Membership Secretary. The members of the Committee are the Trustees of the charity.

Trustees have duties prescribed by charities legislation and are accountable to members through the Constitution and General Meetings.

The current Officers are:

Association Chair & Membership Secretary: Pat Newsome

Membership Administration – Jim Cleaver*

Marshlander Editor & General Secretary – Simon Haynes

Assistant Marshlander Editors – Tony Edwards*, Bill King*

Marshlander Back Copy Administrator – Ron Cook*

Website & IT Support – Peter Harrison*

Admin to Trustees – Caroline Williams*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

Treasurer: Graham Johnson

General Secretary: Simon Haynes
Simon Haynes
Membership Administration: Jim Cleaver*

Portfolio Groups

The work of the Committee is split into five areas, known as “portfolio groups”. Each has a Trustee as chair.

1. Membership Services: Chair – Pat Newsome

See Portfolio Group members under Chair & Membership Secretary above.

2. Marketing and Communications – Andrew White

Andrew White

Julie Miller, Andreas Tatt*, Pete Savage*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

3. Fundraising, Events, Volunteering – Chair: Julie Miller

Note: Julie Miller also acts as Projects Lead for the Supporters Association

4. Education and Heritage – Chair: Nigel Whitburn

Nigel Whitburn

RH&DRSA Historian – Andy Nash*

Members -Will O’Shea*, Phil Rutt*, Suzy Daly*, Martin Swainson*, Duncan Adam*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

5. Finance, Liaison, and Compliance – Chair: Joe Bannister

Joe Bannister

Pat Newsome, Graham Johnson,

Chris Foy*, Kevin Irwin*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

IF YOU MIGHT BE INTERESTED IN BECOMING A TRUSTEE?  Please follow this link: becoming a trustee